Turkey bans manufacturing of ‘vegan cheese’

Turkish law has stipulated that the term ‘cheese’ cannot be used to describe dairy-free alternatives, for fear of misleading consumers. Now, the government has gone a step further by banning the production of vegan cheese alternatives. In the February 19 edition of the Turkish Gazette (TC Resmî Gazete), the government stated that “Products that give … Read more